Librarians by Name


Sarah Beaubien

Photo of Sarah Beaubien

Associate Dean for Curriculum, Research and User Services

616-331-2631 
beaubisa@gvsu.edu

Cara Cadena

Cara Cadena

Head of Collections and Digital Scholarship

616-331-7337 
cadenac@gvsu.edu

Emily Frigo

Photo of Emily Frigo

Anthropology
Archaeology
Area Studies
Art & Art History
Italian
Modern Languages & Literatures
Religious Studies

616-331-7343 
frigoe@gvsu.edu


Barbara Harvey

Photo of Barbara Harvey

Biomedical Sciences
Biology
Cell and Molecular Biology
Chemistry
Clinical Dietetics
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Kirkhof College of Nursing
Medical Dosimetry
Medical Laboratory Science
Movement Science
Physics
Public Health
Radiation Therapy
Radiologic & Imaging Sciences

616-331-7335 
harveyb@gvsu.edu

Jon Jeffryes

No image available

Head of Liberal Arts Programs

616-331-3636
jeffryjo@gvsu.edu

Beth Martin

Photo of Beth Martin

Head of Professional Programs
Economics
Seidman College of Business

616-331-7344
martelia@gvsu.edu


Hazel McClure

Photo of Hazel McClure

Digital Studies
English
Environmental Studies
Writing
Writing 098/150

616-331-3077 
mcclureh@gvsu.edu

Erica Millspaugh

Erica Millspaugh

Criminal Justice
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Legal Studies

(616) 331-7338
millspae@gvsu.edu

Debbie Morrow

Photo of Debbie Morrow

Computing & Information Systems
Engineering
Mathematics
Occupational Health & Safety
Statistics

616-331-2618 
morrowd@gvsu.edu


Elizabeth Psyck

Photo of Elizabeth Psyck

Interim Collection Lifecycle Manager
Geography
Geology
Government Documents
International Relations
Political Science
Russian Studies

616-331-8674 
psycke@gvsu.edu

Kim Ranger

Photo of Kim Ranger

Dance
Music
School of Communications

616-331-2633 
rangerk@gvsu.edu

Ashley Rosener

Photo of Ashley Rosener

Health Administration
Johnson Center for Philanthropy
Public Non-profit Administration
Social Work

616-331-5937 
rosenera@gvsu.edu


Matt Ruen

Photo of Matt Ruen

Scholarly Communications Outreach Coordinator

616-331-9182 
ruenm@gvsu.edu

Gayle Schaub

Photo of Gayle Schaub

Psychology
Sociology
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

616-331-2629 
schaubg@gvsu.edu

Bob Schoofs

Photo of Bob Schoofs

Classics
German
History
Honors College
Liberal Studies
Philosophy

616-331-2636 
schoofsr@gvsu.edu


Lindy Scripps-Hoekstra

Photo of Lindy Scripps-Hoekstra

College of Education
Juvenile Literature
Curriculum Materials Library

616-331-5073 
scrippsl@gvsu.edu

Betsy Williams

Photo of Betsy Williams

Allied Health Sciences
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Occupational Therapy
Physician Assistant Studies
Physical Therapy
Therapeutic Recreation

616-331-7306 
williab2@gvsu.edu




Page last modified July 3, 2018