Skip to main content

2016-17 Women's Commission

Leadership Team

Commission Co-Chair: Kristen Evans, Housing and Residence Life

Commission Co-Chair: Jennifer Palm, The Graduate School

Treasurer: Keri Becker, Athletics

Advocacy Chair: Casey Thelenwood, Center for Educational Partnerships 

Events Chair: Jenna Bolle, University Libraries

Core Membership

Katie Barnhart, Department of Public Health

Chelsea Brehm, Department of Movement Science

Cassonya Carter, Kirkhof College of Nursing

April Holder, TRIO Educational Talent Search

Yumi Jakobcic, Office of Sustainability

Kelsey Martin, University Counseling Center

Lisa Miller, Center for Adult & Continuing Studies (MI-ACE Rep)

Christine Rener, Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center 

Carol Sanchez, Seidman College of Business (MI-ACE Rep)

Ashley Schulte, Women’s Center (Women’s Center Liaison)

Kathleen Vanderveen, Division of Inclusion and Equity

Meghan Veltri, Career Center

Joining the Women's Commission

Women's Commission membership is open to all Grand Valley faculty and staff. Commission members attend monthly meetings and serve on at least one Commission subcommittee. If you are interested in joining the Women's Commission, please email us at