PSM Faculty

 
 
 

PSM

Timothy Born, Ph.D 
Director, PSM Program

Office: 618C Eberhard Center 
Telephone: (616) 331-8643
Email: bornti@gvsu.edu 

PSM

Bob Downer, Ph.D 
Director, Biostatistics PSM Program

Office: MAK A-1-112
Telephone: (616) 331-2247
Email: downerr@gvsu.edu

PSM

Mark Staves, Ph.D 
Director, Cell and Molecular Biology (Biotechnology) PSM Program

Office:  211 Henry Hall
Telephone: (616) 331-2473
Email: stavesm@gvsu.edu


PSM

Guenter Tusch, Ph.D 
Director, Medical and Bioinformatics PSM Program

Office: MAK C-2-122 
Telephone: (616) 331-2046
Email: tuschg@gvsu.edu

PSM

Dr. Jamal R. Alsabbagh, Professor

Office: C-2-216 Mackinac Hall
Phone: (616) 331-3647
Email: alsabbaj@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Martin Burg, Associate Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology

Office: 236 The Seymour & Esther Padnos Hall of Science
Phone: (616) 331-3715
Email: burgm@gvsu.edu


PSM

Matthew Christians, Associate Professor 
Cell and Molecular Biology 

Office: 319 Henry Hall
Phone: (616) 331-8974
Email: christmi@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Margaret Dietrich, Associate Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology

Office: 233 Henry Hall
Phone: (616) 331-2816
Email: dietrima@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Dawn Clifford Hart, Associate Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology

Office: 322 Henry Hall
Phone: (616) 331-
Email: hartdaw@gvsu.edu
Webpage


PSM

Soon Hong, Professor
Statistics

Office: MAK C-2-507
Phone: (616) 331- 2057
Email: hongs@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Jann-Huei Jinn, Professor
Statistics
 

Office: MAK A-1-162
Phone: (616) 331- 2312
Email: jinnj@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Jonathan Leidig, Assistant Professor 
School of Computing and Information Systems

Office: MAK C-2-209
Phone: (616) 331- 2313
Email: leidijon@gvsu.edu


PSM

Dr. Paul Leidig, Professor and Director
School of Computing & Information Systems

Office: MAK C-2-118
Phone: (616) 331- 2060
Email: leidigp@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Osman Patel, Associate Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology

Office: 228 Henry Hall 
Phone: (616) 331- 2470
Email: patelo@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Jerry Scripps, Assistant Professor
School of Computing and Information Systems

Office: MAK C-2-124 
Phone: (616) 331-2311
Email: scrippsj@gvsu.edu
Webpage


PSM

Paul Stephenson, Professor and Department Chair
Statistics 

Office: MAK A-1-170
Phone: (616) 331- 2081
Email: stephenp@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Agnieszka Szarecka, Assistant Professor 
Cell and Molecular Biology

Office: Henry 320 and DeVos 204 A
Phone: (616) 331- 3376
Email: szarecka@gvsu.edu
Webpage

PSM

Pei-Lan Tsou, Associate Professor
Cell and Molecular Biology

Office: 243 Padnos Hall
Phone: (616) 331- 2470/ (616) 331-2488
Email: tsoup@gvsu.edu
Webpage


PSM

Dr. Greg Wolffe, Professor
School of Computing & Information Systems

Office: MAK C-2-213
Phone: (616) 331- 3884
Email: wolffeg@gvsu.edu
Webpage

David Zeitler, Associate Professor
Statistics

Office: MAK A 1-108
Phone: (616) 331- 2825
Email: zeitlerd@gvsu.edu
Webpage

Phyllis Curtis, Full Professor
Statistics

Office: MAK C-2-509
Phone: (616) 331-3363
Email: curtissp@gvsu.edu
Webpage


Patrick Thorpe, Professor
Biology & Cell and Molecular Biology 

Office: 251 The Seymour and Esther Padnos Hall of Science
Phone: (616) 331- 3175
Email: thorpep@gvsu.edu
Webpage

Sheila Blackman, Professor
Biology & Cell & Molecular Biology

Office: 235 Henry
Phone: (616) 331- 2502
Email: blackmas@gvsu.edu
Webpage