Committee Members

Executive Planning Committee

The Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration executive planning committee is chaired by Bobby Springer, associate director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs, and Kin Ma, assistant professor of geography and planning.

Other committee members are Cassonya Carter, Anthony Clemons, Michele Coffill, George Davis, Valerie Guzman, Dwight Hamilton, Ruth Hawley-Lowry, Sean Huddleston, Amy Jasinski, Steve Lipnicki, Louis Moore, Kelli Pnacek-Carter and Linda Ray.

Anyone wishing to join the committee can contact the Division of Inclusion and Equity at (616) 331-3296 for more information.