2017-18 Women's Commission

Leadership Team

Commission Co-Chair: Kristen Evans, Housing and Residence Life

Commission Co-Chair: Jennifer Palm, The Graduate School

Treasurer: Keri Becker, Athletics

Advocacy Co-Chair: Casey Thelenwood, Center for Educational Partnerships 

Advocacy Co-Chair: Samantha Minnis, University Libraries

Events Co-Chair: Jenna Vainner, University Libraries

Events Co-Chair: Kelsey Martin, University Counseling Center

Core Membership

Katie Barnhart, Department of Public Health

Chelsea Brehm, Department of Movement Science

Wendy Burns-Ardolino, Liberal Studies

Cassonya Carter, Kirkhof College of Nursing

Anne Jbara, Legal, Compliance & Risk Management

Yumi Jakobcic, Office of Sustainability

Lisa Miller, Center for Adult & Continuing Studies

Christine Rener, Pew Faculty Teaching & Learning Center 

Alexis Schewe, Student Academic Success Center

Meagan Treadway, Records

Meghan Veltri, Career Center

Kellie Zachman, Housing & Residence Life

Joining the Women's Commission

Women's Commission membership is open to all Grand Valley faculty and staff. Commission members attend monthly meetings and serve on at least one Commission subcommittee. If you are interested in joining the Women's Commission, please complete our Potential Member Interest Form.

Page last modified February 1, 2018