GVSU Events

Below are a list of events in the STEM & Health Science areas.

Please check the GVSU Events calendar, the Career Center website and the department website for more information or more events that may not be listed. 


Science

Please keep checking the GVSU Campus Events Calendar.


Technology

Check the Campus Calendar.


Engineering

Keep checking the campus calendar. 


Mathematics

Check the campus calendar. 


Health Science

M.S. Clinical Dietetics Tour and Information Sessions
Friday, August 31 10:00 a.m.
Meet in 009 Cook Health Science Building - Lobby of CHS
*More dates to follow

2018 Midwest Interprofessional Practice, Education and Research Center (MIPERC) Conference 
Thursday, September 20  12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. and Friday, September 21 8:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
DeVos Center

Please keep checking the GVSU Campus Events Calendar for more.


Important Campus Dates

NonProfit Volunteer & Internship Fair
Thursday, September 13  

Study Abroad Funding 101 Workshop
Friday, September 21  2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Lake Ontario Hall 130
      and 
Friday, September 28  2:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.
Lake Ontario Hall 130

Game Night with ACES
Fridays (see dates below) from 6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m. in Kirkhof Center 0058 - Thornapple Room

  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 16
  • January 18
  • February 15
  • March 15

Study Abroad Fair
TBD (October 8 or 9)

Career Fair
Tuesday, October 16  1:00 p.m. -  6:00 p.m.
DeVos Place Convention Center, 303 Monroe NW, Grand Rapids 

Make a Difference Day
Saturday, October 27  9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Grand River Room 2250 - Sign up online. 

YBBW Hair Show
Saturday, November 10


Winter Semester 2019

Campus Life Nite 2.0
Friday, January 11, 2019

MLK Day of Service
Saturday, January 19

NonProfit Volunteer & Internship Fair
Wednesday, January 30 

Career Fair
Thursday, February 21  1:00 p.m. -  6:00 p.m.
DeVos Place Convention Center, 303 Monroe NW, Grand Rapids 

Professional Schools Fair
Thursday, March 14

Please keep checking the GVSU Events Calendar for more. 



Page last modified July 17, 2018