Faculty Office Hours (pdf file).





Teresa Castelão-Lawless, Professor.
Philosophy of Science, History of Science, French Epistemology, Sociology of Science and Technology.

Maria Cimitile, Associate Professor.
Continental Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy.

Michael DeWilde, Associate Professor.
Tibetan Buddhism, Ethics, Service-learning.

Ronald Loeffler, Associate Professor.
Philosophy of Language, Philosophy of Mind.

Mark Moes, Associate Professor.
Ancient Greek Philosophy, Hermeneutics, Natural Law Ethics, Philosophy of History.

Peimin Ni, Professor.
Modern Western Philosophy, Classical Chinese Philosophy, Metaphysics of Causation.

Kelly Parker, Professor.
American Philosophy, Professional Ethics, Environmental Philosophy, Phenomenology.

Mark Pestana, Professor.
Ethics, Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Philosophy of Mind.

Stephen Rowe, Professor.
Philosophy of Religion, Comparative Philosophy, Ethics, Philosophy of Education, Contemporary Philosophy.

Geling Shang, Associate Professor.
Taoism, Buddhism, History of Chinese Philosophy and Religion, 19-20th Century Continental Philosophy.

Andrew Spear, Associate Professor.
Epistemology, Metaphysics.

Dwayne Tunstall, Associate Professor.
Continental Philosophy, American Philosophy, Philosophy of Religion

John Uglietta, Associate Professor and Chair.
Ethics, Law, Philosophy of Mind.

Phyllis (Peggy) Vandenberg, Professor.
Ethics, Teaching Philosophy, Hume's Moral Theory.

David Vessey, Associate Professor.
19th and 20th Century Continental Philosophy

Judy Whipps, Professor.
American Philosophy, Feminist Philosophy, Philosophy of Education.


Visiting Faculty & Affiliate Faculty

Jeff Byrnes, Visiting Professor

Wesley Cray, Visiting Professor

Tyler Klaskow, Visiting Professor 

Alyssa Luboff, Visiting Professor

Beth Seacord, Visiting Professor

Robb Hogg, Affiliate Professor


Affiliated Faculty from Other Academic Units

Coeli Fitzpatrick, Associate Professor. Medieval Philosophy, Islamic Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy.

Retired Faculty


Christine DeMichieli, Office Coordinator.

Page last modified July 15, 2016