Meet the Faculty & Staff

Department of Music, Theatre, and Dance Staff

Department Chair
Danny Phipps
 (phippsda@gvsu.edu)

Associate Department Chair, Associate Professor of Trombone
Mark Williams (willima1@gvsu.edu)

Assistant Chair for Curriculum and Music Education Studies, Associate Professor of Music Education
Beth Gibbs (gibbsb@gvsu.edu)

Assistant Chair for Accreditation and Assessment, Associate Professor of Saxophone
Dan Graser (graserd@gvsu.edu)

Assistant Chair for Development, Professor of Clarinet
Arthur Campbell (campbela@gvsu.edu)

Office Coordinator
Kristi Fosdick (fosdickk@gvsu.edu)


Department Secretary
Charlyn Worthem (worthemc@gvsu.edu)

Department Secretary/Receptionist
Joann Szyniszewski
 (szyniszj@gvsu.edu)

Interim Publicity and Recruitment Coordinator 
Christopher Belland (bellanch@gvsu.edu)

Equipment & Performance Space Supervisor
Chris Mahlmann (mahlmanc@gvsu.edu)

Equipment & Performance Space Technician
Nathaniel Bliton
 (blitonn@gvsu.edu)

Costume Supervisor 
Jill Hamilton (hamiltoj@gvsu.edu)

Costume Technician 
Sally Langa (langas@gvsu.edu)

Music Faculty

Please click a button to learn more about the faculty in that area of study.



Page last modified December 17, 2018