Faculty & Staff Directory

Arabic Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Majd Al-Mallah (Section Coordinator) almallam@gvsu.edu B-2-218 MAK (616) 331-3634 View

Chinese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Meghan Cai caim@gvsu.edu B-2-214 MAK (616) 331-2870 View
Yan Liang (Section Coordinator) liangya@gvsu.edu D-2-144 MAK (616) 331-2405 View
Min-Hui Sall sallm1@gvsu.edu B-2-227 MAK (616) 331-8509 View

French Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Anne Caillaud caillaua@gvsu.edu B-3-243 MAK (616) 331-3371 View
Isabelle Cata catai@gvsu.edu D-2-122 MAK (616) 331-2477 View
Séverine Collignon colligns@gvsu.edu B-2-253 MAK (616) 331-8904 View
David Eick eickd@gvsu.edu B-2-255 MAK (616) 331-3497 View
Dan Golembeski (Section Coordinator) golembed@gvsu.edu D-2-120 MAK (616) 331-3169 View
Janel Pettes Guikema (Department Chair) pettesj@gvsu.edu B-2-247 MAK (616) 331-3657 View
Carol Wilson-Tiesma wilscaro@gvsu.edu B-2-238 MAK (616) 331-8503 View

German Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Donovan Anderson andersdo@gvsu.edu B-2-251 MAK (616) 331-8595 View
Regina Koehler (Section Coordinator) koehlerr@gvsu.edu D-2-132 MAK (616) 331-2961 View
Kevin Neitzert neitzerk@gvsu.edu B-2-221 MAK (616) 331-3039 View
Mitchell Place placemit@gvsu.edu B-2-210 MAK (616) 331-3239 View

Italian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Gisella Licari licarig@gvsu.edu D-2-126 MAK (616) 331-3458 View

Japanese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Jason Herlands herlandj@gvsu.edu D-2-104 MAK (616) 331-2940 View
Kristi Pawlak pawlakk@gvsu.edu B-2-229 MAK (616) 331-3462 View
Jeremy Robinson (Section Coordinator) robinjer@gvsu.edu D-2-136 MAK (616) 331-8907 View

Spanish Faculty

Name
Laura Fox (Language Coordinator - 100 & 200 levels)

Profile Photo

Email
foxl@gvsu.edu

Title
Assistant Professor

Website

Office Address
D-2-128 MAK

Office Phone
(616) 331-2512

Field Of Study
Spanish Linguistics

Curriculum Vitae

Curriculum Vitae

Degrees

M.A. in Hispanic Linguistics
Indiana University

B.A. 
The College of Wooster

Back

Department Staff

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Veronica Clapp (LRC) clappve@gvsu.edu D-2-124 MAK (616) 331-8767 View
Lolita Salindong (MLL) salindol@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK (616) 331-3203 View
David Shultz (LRC) shultzd@gvsu.edu D-2-130 MAK (616) 331-2513 View
Charlyn Worthem (MLL) worthemc@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK (616) 331-3203 View

Student Assistant

Name Major/Minor
Marcus Jones

Major: Exploratory Study

View
Stefan Likic

Major: Supply Chain Management

Minor: German

View
Kaitlyn Thompson

Major: English

Minor: Art History

View

In Memoriam

Name
Natalia Gómez View