Faculty & Staff Directory

Arabic Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Majd Al-Mallah (Section Coordinator) almallam@gvsu.edu B-2-218 MAK (616) 331-3634 View

Chinese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Meghan Cai caim@gvsu.edu B-2-214 MAK (616) 331-2870 View
Yan Liang (Section Coordinator) liangya@gvsu.edu D-2-144 MAK (616) 331-2405 View
Min-Hui Sall sallm1@gvsu.edu B-2-227 MAK (616) 331-8509 View

French Faculty

Name
Anne Caillaud

Profile Photo

Email
caillaua@gvsu.edu

Title
Associate Professor

Office Address
B-3-243 MAK

Office Phone
(616) 331-3371

Field Of Study
French

Curriculum Vitae

Curriculum Vitae

Degrees

Ph. D., French Medieval Literature (1992)
Michigan State University

M.A., French Literature (1987) 
Michigan State University

Maîtrise, English language/American Civilization (1983)
Université Charles V - Paris VII

Research
  • Women Studies and Medieval Courtly Narratives
  • Satirical Medieval Literature (the fabliaux)
  • French Cinema and Culture 

Back

German Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Donovan Anderson andersdo@gvsu.edu B-2-251 MAK (616) 331-8595 View
Regina Koehler (Section Coordinator) koehlerr@gvsu.edu D-2-132 MAK (616) 331-2961 View
Kevin Neitzert neitzerk@gvsu.edu B-2-221 MAK (616) 331-3039 View
Mitchell Place placemit@gvsu.edu B-2-210 MAK (616) 331-3239 View

Italian Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Gisella Licari licarig@gvsu.edu D-2-126 MAK (616) 331-3458 View

Japanese Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Jason Herlands herlandj@gvsu.edu D-2-104 MAK (616) 331-2940 View
Kristi Pawlak pawlakk@gvsu.edu B-2-229 MAK (616) 331-3462 View
Jeremy Robinson (Section Coordinator) robinjer@gvsu.edu D-2-136 MAK (616) 331-8907 View

Spanish Faculty

Name Email Office Address Office Phone Office Hours
Rebeca Castellanos castellr@gvsu.edu D-2-112 MAK (616) 331-3220 View
Ernesto Cid cide@gvsu.edu D-2-116 MAK (616) 331-8768 View
Sean Duffie duffisea@gvsu.edu B-2-229 MAK (616) 331-3462 View
Fabio Espitia espitiaf@gvsu.edu D-2-138 MAK (616) 331-3177 View
Carmen Fernández Flórez fernacar@gvsu.edu B-2-212 MAK (616) 331-3179 View
Sandra Fernandez-Tardani fernans@gvsu.edu B-2-234 MAK (616) 331-8903 View
Maria Fidalgo-Eick fidalgom@gvsu.edu B-2-263 MAK (616) 331-8567 View
Mayra Fortes González fortesm@gvsu.edu D-2-118 MAK (616) 331-3804 View
Laura Fox (Language Coordinator - 100 & 200 levels) foxl@gvsu.edu D-2-128 MAK (616) 331-2512 View
Jennie Frazier frazieje@gvsu.edu B-2-223 MAK (616) 331-8544 View
Elizabeth Gansen gansenel@gvsu.edu B-2-216 MAK (616) 331-8769 View
Sean Hill hillsean@gvsu.edu B-2-246 MAK (616) 331-3970 View
Álvaro Leiva leivaa@gvsu.edu B-2-232 MAK (616) 331-2034 View
Bret Linford linfordb@gvsu.edu B-2-222 MAK (616) 331-8529 View
Sarah Mather mathers@gvsu.edu B-2-242 MAK (616) 331-8905 View
Sarah Matthews matthesa@gvsu.edu D-2-140 MAK (616) 331-8502 View
Gabriela Pozzi pozzig@gvsu.edu B-2-261 MAK (616) 331-2478 View
Nicole Rasch raschn@gvsu.edu (616) 331-3203 View
Médar Serrata serratam@gvsu.edu D-2-114 MAK (616) 331-3459 View
Daphne Villatoro villatda@gvsu.edu B-2-236 MAK (616) 331-3315 View
Michael Vrooman vroomanm@gvsu.edu B-2-230 MAK (616) 331-8566 View
Keith Watts wattsk@gvsu.edu B-2-257 MAK (616) 331-3168 View
Diane Wright wrightd@gvsu.edu B-2-259 MAK (616) 331-3670 View
Jason Yancey (Section Coordinator) yanceyj@gvsu.edu D-2-134 MAK (616) 331-3372 View
Lourdes (Huei Lan) Yen yenh@gvsu.edu D-2-106 MAK (616) 331-8937 View

Department Staff

Name Email Office Address Office Phone
Veronica Clapp (LRC) clappve@gvsu.edu D-2-124 MAK (616) 331-8767 View
Lolita Salindong (MLL) salindol@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK (616) 331-3203 View
David Shultz (LRC) shultzd@gvsu.edu D-2-130 MAK (616) 331-2513 View
Charlyn Worthem (MLL) worthemc@gvsu.edu B-2-243 MAK (616) 331-3203 View

Student Assistant

Name Major/Minor
Marcus Jones

Major: Exploratory Study

View
Stefan Likic

Major: Supply Chain Management

Minor: German

View
Kaitlyn Thompson

Major: English

Minor: Art History

View

In Memoriam

Name
Natalia Gómez View