2023 University Technology Council Members

Members from Faculty Senate and Division of Academic Affairs

  • Parag Uma Kosalge, Professor, Seidman College of Business
  • Laura Stroik, Associate Professor of Biomedical Sciences
  • Robert Talbert, Professor, Mathematics
  • Marie VanderKooi, Assistant Professor, Kirkhof College of Nursing
  • Beomkyu Choi, Assistant Professor, College of Education and Community Innovation
  • Randy Wyble, Chairperson, Department of Diagnostic & Treatment Sciences and Assistant Professor, Recreational Therapy Program
  • Christine Rener, Vice Provost for Instructional Development and Innovation and Director, Robert and Mary Pew Faculty Teaching and Learning Center
  • Robert Smart, Vice Provost for Research Administration and Executive Director, Center for Scholarly and Creative Excellence
  • Nathan Kemler, Director of Galleries and Collections, Art Gallery
  • Paul Isely, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs
  • Aaron Lowen, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Kristin Meyer, Associate Dean for University Libraries
  • George McBane, Associate Dean for Facilities, Scheduling, Research and Analytics

Members from the Division of Student Affairs

  • Melanie Grover, Assistant Director of Housing Systems
  • Kate Harmon, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Megan Wierenga, Marketing and Communications Lead for Student Affairs

Grand Valley State University Student Members

  • Alex Parks (Student Representative for the Center for Adult and Continuing Studies)
  • Elizabeth Gira, Student Senate Representative (Educational Affairs)
  • Grant Alphenaar, Graduate Student Representative

Finance and Administration Division Members

  • Karen Mushong, Controller, Business and Finance
  • Craig Wieschhorster, Associate Vice President for Business & Finance
  • Chris Swank, Manager, Facilities Services, Grand Rapids and Regional Centers
  • Mychal Coleman, Associate Vice President for Human Resources
  • Heather Taylor, Assistant Vice President ERM & Insurance Programs
  • Brad Wallace, Associate Athletic Director, Athletic & Recreation Facilities

Division of Enrollment Development and Educational Outreach Members

  • Michelle Rhodes, Associate Vice President for Financial Aid
  • Pam Wells, Associate Vice President and Registrar
  • Danny Velez, Associate Vice President of Admissions and Recruitment
  • Philip Batty, Director, Institutional Analysis

Division of Inclusion and Equity Members

  • Elizabeth Doyle, Special Associate for Presidential Initiatives
  • Shontaye Witcher, Director of Disability Support Resources

University Development Division Members

  • Molly McLogan, Assistant Director of Prospect Research
  • Shannon Dale, Senior Director of Annual Giving and Digital Strategy

University Relations Division Members

  • Chris Knape, Director of University Communications 
  • David Oliver, Director of Engineering, WGVU
  • Sarah Dudinetz, Social Media Specialist
  • Josh Isaak, Associate Vice President of Web Development and Content Strategy

Division of Legal, Compliance and Risk Management Members

  • Pat Smith, General Counsel

Information Technology Division Members

  • Miloš Topić, Vice President and Chief Digital Officer
  • Luke DeMott, Assistant Vice President and Chief Information Security Officer
  • Kim Kenward, Director, eLearning Technologies
  • Eric Kunnen, Senior Director, IT Research and Innovation
  • Ben Rapin, Associate Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
  • Emil Delgado, Associate Vice President

Page last modified May 31, 2023