Dr. Krista Benson recent publications

September 12, 2019

IRIS professor Dr. Krista Benson has had a number of publications come to a head this summer.

IRIS faculty Brent Smith releases book

September 10, 2019

IRIS Faculty book published

University Partnership Allows Fast-Track Master's Degree

June 7, 2019

A new partnership between GVSU's IRIS and WMU allows students to earn a bachelors and masters degrees in comparative religion in five years.

L'dor V'dor: Jewish Histories of Muskegon awarded Michigan Humanities Council Grant

June 2, 2019

Dr. Marilyn Preston has been awarded a grant from the Michigan Humanities Council to support a collaborative oral history project, focusing on the history of the B'Nai Israel Synagogue.

Time Magazine features interview with Dr. Cáel Keegan

May 16, 2019

Time Magazine recently featured an interview with IRIS faculty member Cáel Keegan, discussing Snapchat's complicated new 'Gender-Swapping' filter.

Alumnus LIB Studies Alum Rob Hanel featured in Traverse City Business News

May 1, 2019

Integrative Studies (formerly Liberal Studies) alumnus Rob Hanel, people manager for TentCraft in Traverse City, talks about his company's creative and holistic approach to human resource development.

Traverse City Students Meet with U.S. Senator Gary Peters

April 23, 2019

Students enrolled in Prof. Kate Fairman's LIB 322 (Wicked Problems of Sustainability) met with US Senator Gary Peters this week.

City of Walker Declares April 22 Thomas J. Haas Day (April 22)

April 19, 2019

City of Walker Mayor Gary Carey, a student in the Liberal Studies ALP Program, announced that the City of Walker is declaring April 22 to be Thomas J. Haas Day.

Accelerated Leadership Program cohort celebration

April 18, 2019

Liberal Studies Accelerated Leadership Program Winter 2019 Cohort gathered to present LIB 495 thesis closing out their program.

Benjamin Scott-Brandt Receives University Award

April 10, 2019

Liberal Studies student in the Honors College, Benjamin Scott-Brandt, has received the prestigious Glenn A. Neiemeyer Undergraduate Student Award.

Page last modified September 28, 2020