Hospitality and Tourism Management (HTM) Club Scholarship

The HTM Clubs, in conjunction with the HTM Department, is providing this scholarship to a registered club member who has demonstrated an active interest in the club’s success and development.


  • Recipients will have been accepted for or are currently enrolled at GVSU
  • Must be an undergraduate student, currently enrolled full-time (at least 12 credits/semester) with junior or senior status during the Fall 2017 and Winter 2018 semesters
  • Must have declared a major in Hospitality and Tourism Management and be making satisfactory academic progress (2.0 GPA or higher)
  • Be a member of at least one of the following clubs:
    • American Hotel & Lodging Association (GVSU AHLA
    • Hospitality and Tourism Management Club (HTM Club
    • Meeting Professionals International (GVSU MPI
    • National Society of Minorities in Hospitality (GVSU NSMH
    • Professional Convention and Meeting Association (GVSU PCMA)
  • Must be an “active” member in one of the HTM Clubs listed above. Active members are those who demonstrate their commitment by regular attendance at meetings, activities/events, promotion of membership and other activities deemed appropriate by the committee

AWARD:  Amount varies, up to $1,500

For more scholarship information

R. Taylor Losee - 2015/2016 HTM Club Scholarship Recipient

2015-2016 Award Recipient
R. Taylor Losee -

Past Recipients:
2009-2010 - Layla West and E. Therese Greskowiak
2010-2011 - Michelle Carpenter, Jennifer Fatt and Erin Lecker
2011-2012 - Audrey Bitzer
2012-2013 - Alisha Cleland and Emma Jack
2013-2014 - Stephanie Kramer
2014-2015 - Aaron Ohl


Page last modified March 10, 2017