Desk & Building Hours

Moving in? Learn more on our Move-In Guide to see the Spring/Summer Move-In Schedule and Fall Move-In Schedule.

Standard Desk Hours (Fall 2019/Winter 2020)

Sat, Aug. 24, 2019 through Fri, Dec. 13, 2019 & Mon, Jan. 6, 2020 through Fri, April 24, 2020

Central Housing Office

8am-5pm Monday-Friday

HRL Mailroom

10am-6pm Monday-Friday

10am-2pm Saturday

Holton-Hooker 
8am-10pm Monday-Friday 
10am-6pm Saturday-Sunday

Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village North, Winter Hall  (Winter Hall Desk hours begin Aug. 26th)
8am-8pm Monday-Friday 
10am-6pm Saturday-Sunday

Building Hours (Fall/Winter)

For your safety, all housing buildings are locked 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Due to some academic programs, the following buildings are exceptions to this rule:

Niemeyer Living Center:

  • Monday-Friday 7 a.m. to Midnight
  • Saturday/Sunday 9am to 10pm

Murray & South D Living Center:

  • Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

For information on Campus Police & resident safety, please click HERE.

Winter Break Residential Desk Hours

Friday December 13:
Holton-Hooker, Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village, Winter: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm

Saturday December 14:
Holton-Hooker, Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village, Winter: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Sunday December 15:
Holton-Hooker, Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village, Winter: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Monday December 16 - Friday December 20:
Holton-Hooker: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Winter: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village: CLOSED

Saturday December 21 - Sunday December 22:
Holton-Hooker & Winter: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village: CLOSED

Monday December 23:
Holton-Hooker: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Winter: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village: CLOSED

Tuesday December 24 - Wednesday January 1:
Holton-Hooker, Winter, Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village: CLOSED

Thursday January 2:
Holton-Hooker: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Winter: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village: CLOSED

Friday January 3:
Holton-Hooker: 8:00 am - 8:00 pm
Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village, & Winter: 10:00 am - 8:00 pm

Saturday January 4 - Sunday January 5:
Holton-Hooker: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm
Niemeyer, South E, Laker Village, & Winter: 8:00 am - 10:00 pm