Programs & Events - WISE

WINTER 2018 EVENTS

January 2018 Events

  • Game Night: Join WISE peer mentors and faculty fellows for games and snacks on Tuesday, January 16 at 6:00pm
  • Study Group Sign-up Event: Come enjoy snacks and find a study group for the semester on Tuesday, January 23 at 6:00pm
  • Dessert Wars: Bring your best dessert to compete in the South C dessert wars on Wednesday, January 24 at 7:30pm

February 2018 Events

  • Science on Tap: "Evolution of the human mind and brain" on Thursday, February 8 at 8:00pm at SpeakEZ Lounge
  • Repair clinic: Bring an item that needs to be repaired to the second annual repair clinic on Thursday, February 22 at 6:00pm in Holton Hooker

FALL 2017 EVENTS

October 2017 Events

  • Pizza and Study Party: Bring your homework and get prepared for midterms (with some pizza!) with your peer mentors and faculty fellows on Thursday, October 5 at 6:00pm
  • Game Night: Join WISE peer mentors and faculty fellows for games and snacks on Wednesday, October 18 at 6:00pm
  • Zoo Goes Boo: Take a trip to the John Ball Zoo to visit the animals and enjoy the fall season on Sunday, October 29 at 11:00am

November 2017 Events

  • Game Night: Join WISE peer mentors and faculty fellows for games and snacks on Thursday, November 9 at 6:00pm
  • Cookie Decorating: Get into the Thanksgiving spirit by decorating some cookies and enjoying some cider on Monday, November 20 at 6:00pm

December 2017 Events

  • Pizza and Study Party: Bring your homework and get prepared for final exams (with some pizza!) with your peer mentors and faculty fellows on Thursday, December 7 at 6:00pm