Honors Faculty Council



Jeff Chamberlain, Professor of History; Director, Frederik Meijer Honors College

Faculty members with primary appointments in the Frederik Meijer Honors College

Edward Baum, Professor of Chemistry

Jane Toot, Professor of Physical Therapy

Gordon Alderink, Associate Professor of Physical Therapy

One member with Frederik Meijer Honors College joint appointment from Classics

Charles Pazdernik, Associate Professor of Classics

Two members from Honors faculty at large (elected by Honors faculty)

Diane Wright, Modern Languages and Literature


One member each from the colleges of Business, Community and Public Service, Education, Engineering, Health Professions, and Nursing

Cynthia Beel-Bates, Associate Professor of Nursing

Robert Frey, Assistant Professor of Management

Chris Plouff, Assistant Professor of Engineering

Christopher Hanks, Assistant Professor of Education

Ranelle Brew, Assistant Professor of Allied Health Sciences

Two members from the Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies (a tenure-track faculty member and a representative from the office of Integrative Learning)

Susan Mendoza, Director of Integrative Learning


Three members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bobi Biddanda, Annis Water Institute
Kirk Anderson, Associate Professor of Statistics

Brad Ambrose, Associate Professor of Physics

One member from the library

Anne Merkle, Associate Librarian

One member from Admissions

Lauren Flanagan, Assistant Director of Admissions

Members from Housing
Leena Karsan, Living Center Director of Niemeyer

Colleen Lindsay-Bailey, Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life

Member(s) from the Honors Student Council

Emily Alverson

Page last modified March 5, 2014