Season Highlights

Sand Shot

Eclipsed: 2017 Season Finale

Despite the eclipse, the sun shined down on our “Hold em, Fold em” Fun Night Outing as another terrific golf league season came to an end. The team of Wendy Reffeor, John Klein, John Haase & Dan Balfour had a lot of hearts and held the winning cards with a flush. Longest drives were Karl Kuzee & Kay Klosowski. Closest to the Pin were Dave DiTrapani and Ellen Tanis. Longest putts were Leo Reardon & Toni Postema.

Congrats to the following teams: Marty Burg, Dan Bergman & Aaron Perry (2017 League Champions) Doug Wentworth & Dave DiTrapani (2nd Place) Michael Moody, Steve Wilson & Phil Lane (3rd Place). Installed as 2018 President & Vice President were Nancy Levenburg and Gary Gibbons. Renewed as 2018 Treasurer, Mick Doxey and as 2018 Secretary, Gary Kesler.

There were no new rule or operation changes made by the league members.

The Officers would like to thank Kay Klosowski for her help with finances, Ester Burns for her help with the website, and the entire league for their outstanding work in handling our new tee-off and score card operations. Thanks to The Meadows staff for their great work on course conditioning, operations and food service.

We hope to see everyone back for the 2018 Season. Have a great off-season everyone!!!

Low Team Gross- Wentworth/DiTrapani (76)
Low Team Net- Doxey/Schneider (61)
Low Men’s Gross- Karl Kuzee (35)
Low Men’s Net- Andy Topper (26)
Low Women’s Gross- Kay Klosowski (40)
Low Women’s Net- Terry Selgo (28)
Most Improved Player- Gary Gibbons (-2 off 2016 Handicap)

Handicap Leaders: Karl Kuzee (2) Doug Wentworth(3) Dave DiTapani (4) Marty Klosowski (5) Don Zysk (7) John Haase (7) Kay Klosowski (8) Dan Vander Kooy (9) Andy Topper (9) Michael Moody (9) Jerry Schneider (9) Phil Lane (9)

Page last modified March 21, 2018