Price Heneveld LLP Scholarship

Peter P. Price

Peter P. Price

Lloyd A. Heneveld

Lloyd A. Heneveld

Price Heneveld's practice was founded in 1952 by Peter P. Price, who believed West Michigan industry deserved the benefit of a world-class, locally-based intellectual property law firm. Price, a former Boeing aircraft engineer and a graduate of the University of Michigan Law School, was joined three years later by Lloyd A. Heneveld, a graduate of the University of Michigan and George Washington University Law School.

As the partners built their practice throughout the next decade, their reputation flourished. Major corporations from around the United States began turning to the firm with their intellectual property litigation. The firm also initiated an active international practice, which has grown with its clients' expanding visions.

Today, Price Heneveld LLP represents clients from across the nation and around the world. The firm is involved in every aspect of intellectual property law, from licensing to litigation. Having earned their clients' confidence, they are trusted to provide thorough, insightful work with satisfying results.

This scholarship is made in memory of Peter Price and Lloyd Heneveld, founders of the firm.

One scholarship of $500 is awarded to an incoming freshman or transfer student entering the Padnos School of Engineering. These competitive scholarships have been established as part of the Price Heneveld Endowment to support engineering education in accredited programs.

To be eligible, a student must have:

  1. Applied for admission to Grand Valley State University prior to February 1,
  2. A minimum cumulative GPA of 3.00 in High School or at another accredited college,
  3. An ACT math sub-score of at least 27 and a composite score of at least 25, or an SAT math score of at least 665 and an SAT total of at least 1220
  4. At least 6 units of high school math and science (entering freshman).
  5. Extra consideration will be given to scholarship candidates who have financial need.

Recipients will be selected by the Engineering Scholarships Committee from those students who meet the above qualifications and have been admitted to the University. Awards will be announced by the end of March.

The scholarship may be renewed for one additional year, providing the recipient maintains the following level of scholarship:

  1. Continues to be enrolled in engineering and carry a minimum of 15 credits each semester,
  2. Maintains a minimum 3.00 cumulative GPA, and
  3. Successfully completes the engineering requirements for the academic year of their scholarship

Page last modified March 16, 2021