Two Classics majors earn top GVSU honor

Two Classics majors earn top GVSU honor

Abigail DeHart, a double-major in Classics and Philosophy, and Justin Ebert, a double-major in Classics and Economics, have each been recognized with the 2015 Glenn A. Niemeyer Student Award. 

The Niemeyer Awards are the most prestigious academic awards presented by the University. They are named for Glenn A. Niemeyer, who served as the institution’s first Provost from 1980-2001. The Awards honor faculty and students who strive for excellence in all aspects of a well-rounded academic experience.

The criteria for the award state:

Students selected for the Niemeyer Award are well-rounded individuals with demonstrated excellence in both the classroom and extra curricular activities. [...] Students excel in the classroom and demonstrate a joy of learning as part of a community of scholars. Along with intellectual achievements, students will participate in activities outside the classroom that will serve to enrich their lives and the lives of others.


View More Spotlights

Page last modified March 9, 2015