Students Win Broadcasting Awards

January 26, 2018

GVSU students claimed awards from the Michigan Association of Broadcasters in the 2018 Michigan Student Broadcast Awards. The winners were:

  • Best Newscast – First Place, “West Side Stories”, Preston Donakowski, Cali Hubbard, Emory Fralick, Eric Deyo
  • Best News Feature – Second Place, Regan Blissett
  • Best Scripted Show – Second Place, “Apt. 122”, Jacob Farah, Courtney Bland, Syd Martin, Emily Rice (These students are CFV students.)
  • Best Radio Play-By-Play – Honorable Mention, Nate Dreyer, Paul McPherson

Winners will receive their awards at the Great Lakes Media Show on March 7. 

View More News

Page last modified January 26, 2018