Outstanding Teacher Award


This award is based on the following criteria, which are not ranked by order of importance, nor exclusive:

  • ability to demonstrate resourcefulness and expand on textual material
  • ability to demonstrate relevancy of course material
  • demonstrates true concern for students and is accessible for assistance and advising
  • ability to reward the student meaningfully for hard work and achievement, and know when and how to do it
  • enthusiasm in the classroom
  • ability to stimulate intellectual curiosity, to challenge students
  • evidence of being current in the field
  • demonstration of innovation and flexibility
  • ability to design creative examinations
  • demonstrates commitment to student learning as instructor, role model or positive influence on career development of students
  • ability to communicate effectively
  • reflects on past teaching experience to improve current practice
  • applies scholarly research to classroom instruction

This award was created in 2007.

GuidelinesNomination Form

Jaclyn Cwick, 2020 Outstanding Teacher Award Recipient

2020 Outstanding Teacher Award Recipient
School of Criminal Justice

2007 - Frank Hughes
2009 - Debra Ross
2010 - Carly Hilinski
2011 - Patrick Gerkin
2013 - Ruth Stevens
2014 - John Walsh
2015 - Brian Kingshott
2017 - Neal Buckwalter
2018 - Jacquelynn Doyon-Martin
2019 - Carrie Buist