Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty

Patricia Clark

Patricia Clark

Professor bio
302 LOH | 331-3199 |
clarkp@gvsu.edu

Roger Gilles

Roger Gilles

Professor bio
347 LOH | 331-3209 |
gillesr@gvsu.edu

Chris Haven

Chris Haven

Associate Professor bio
345 LOH | 331-3190 |
havenc@gvsu.edu

Caitlin Horrocks

Caitlin Horrocks

Associate Professor bio
307 LOH | 331-8022 |
horrockc@gvsu.edu

Amorak Huey

Amorak Huey

Associate Professor bio
336 LOH | 331-8028 |
hueya@gvsu.edu

Laurence José

Laurence José

Associate Professor  bio
301 LOH  | 331-3418  | 
josel@gvsu.edu

Todd Kaneko

Todd Kaneko

Assistant Professor bio
337 LOH | 331-8064 |
kanekot@gvsu.edu

Kay Losey

Kay Losey

Professor bio
335 LOH | 331-3188 |
loseyk@gvsu.edu

Charles Lowe

Charles Lowe

Associate Professor bio
341 LOH | 331-8033 |
lowech@gvsu.edu

Oindrila Mukherjee

Oindrila Mukherjee

Associate Professor bio
340 LOH | 331-8034 |
mukherjo@gvsu.edu

Zsuzsanna Palmer

Zsuzsanna Palmer Headshot

Assistant Professor  bio
312 LOH | 331-8147 |
palmerzs@gvsu.edu

Beth Peterson

Beth Peterson

Assistant Professor bio
305 LOH | 331-8215 |
petersb1@gvsu.edu

Daniel Royer

Dan Royer

Professor bio
303 LOH | 331-3488 |
royerd@gvsu.edu 

Mark Schaub

Mark Schaub

Associate Professor bio
130 LOH | 331-3898 |
schaubm@gvsu.edu

Ellen Schendel

Ellen Schendel

Professor  bio
226 LOH | 331-8655 |
schendee@gvsu.edu

Amy Ferdinandt Stolley

Amy Ferdinandt Stolley

Associate Professor  bio
313 LOH | 331-8031 |
stolleam@gvsu.edu 

Christopher Toth

Christopher Toth

Associate Professor /
Department Chair  bio
326a LOH | 331-3367 |
tothc@gvsu.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Catherine Frerichs
Emeritus Professor 
D.A., University of Michigan; M.A., The University of Chicago; B.A., St. Olaf College

Ron Dwelle 
Emeritus Associate Professor
A.M. University of Kansas; A.B. Augustana College

Carol Kountz
Emeritus Associate Professor. 
Ph.D. University of New Hampshire; ALM, M.A. Harvard University; B.A. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor



Page last modified November 21, 2017