AWRI Information Services Center

Fremont Lake Watershed Location

Click Image for Larger Map

The Fremont Lake Watershed is 12,300 acres (19.2 square miles) in size and is located in the Brooks Creek Watershed, which is part of the Muskegon River Watershed. The watershed is in Newaygo County and encompasses portions of Sherman, Dayton, Sheridan, and Garfield Townships, and the City of Fremont. The watershed contains 977 acres (1.5 square miles) of lakes and ponds and 20.2 miles of streams and drains. The streams that flow into the lake include Lorden Lake Creek, Brooks Creek, Daisy Creek, Fremont Drain, Unnamed Drain, McDonald Drain, and Pell Drain. Fremont Lake’s outlet is Brooks Creek, which is located on the south side of the lake. 


Project Home Page

Fremont Lake Watershed Location

Fremont Lake Watershed History

Fremont Lake Watershed Land Use/Cover

Fremont Lake Watershed Monitoring

Fremont Lake Watershed Modeling

Conclusion & Recommendations

Contact Us


Page last modified March 30, 2010