Current Graduate Students

Not pictured

Greg Chorak
Advisor: Carl Ruetz
Research: TBD
chorakg@mail.gvsu.edu

Delilah Clement

Delilah Clement
Advisor: Alan Steinman
Research: The importance of dissolved phosphorus in the Lake Macatawa watershed
delilahclement@gmail.com

Travis Ellens

Travis Ellens
Advisor: Carl Ruetz
Research: The role of mottled sculpin in stream food webs
travisellens@gmail.com

Not pictured

Nick Gezon
Advisor: Kevin Strychar
Research: TBD
gezonn@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Ben Giffin
Advisor: Charlyn Partridge
Research: TBD
giffinb@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Tori Harris
Advisor: Rick Rediske
Research: TBD
harrisv@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Emily Kindervater
Advisor: Al Steinman
Research: TBD
kinderve@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Susana LaGory
Advisor: Carl Ruetz
Research: TBD
lagorys@mail.gvsu.edu

Jason Lorenz

Jason Lorenz
Advisor: Carl Ruetz
Research: TBD
lorenjas@mail.gvsu.edu

Meagan McPherson

Meagan Sesselmann
Advisor: Jim McNair
Research: Estimating lake metabolism using the free water method and a 1-D hydrodynamic model
sesselmm@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Rajesh Sigdel
Advisor: Rick Rediske
Research: TBD
sigdelr@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Justin Wegner
Advisor: Mark Luttenton
Research: TBD
wegnerju@mail.gvsu.edu

Tony Weinke

Tony Weinke
Advisor: Bopi Biddanda
Research: Analysis of Muskegon Lake Buoy Observatory data for the relationship between wind mixing events and bottom water hypoxia
weinkea@mail.gvsu.edu

Graeme Zaparzynski

Graeme Zaparzynski
Advisor: Mark Luttenton
Research: The growth and bioenergetics of brook trout in a small Michigan stream.
zaparzyg@mail.gvsu.edu

Not pictured

Jay Zuidema
Advisor: Jim McNair
Research: TBD
zuidejay@mail.gvsu.edu