Administrative Support:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone: Location:
Tonya Brown AWRI Assistant browtony@gvsu.edu 616-331-3090 110 LMC
Roxana Taylor Secretary taylorr@gvsu.edu 616-331-3749 110 LMC
Paula Wicklund Office Coordinator wicklunp@gvsu.edu 616-331-3854 110 LMC


Ecological Research, Environmental Biology:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone: Location:
Bopi Biddanda, Ph.D. Associate Professor biddandb@gvsu.edu 616-331-3978 226 LMC
Josh Haslun Technical Call-In haslunj@gvsu.edu    
Briana Hauff Technical Call-In hauffb@gvsu.edu    
Dave Janetski Post-Doctoral Researcher janetskd@gvsu.edu 616-331-3722 125 LMC
Scott Kendall Research Assistant kendalsc@gvsu.edu 616-331-8798 228 LMC
Mark Luttenton, Ph.D. Professor luttentm@gvsu.edu 616-331-2503 134 LMC
Jim McNair. Ph.D. Associate Professor mcnairja@gvsu.edu 616-331-3987 133 LMC
Jeremy Newton Technical Call-In newtojer@gvsu.edu 616-331-3990 200 LMC
Geraldine Nogaro Post-Doctoral Researcher nogarog@gvsu.edu 616-331-3947 125 LMC
Mary Ogdahl Research Assistant ogdahlm@gvsu.edu 616-331-3945 110 LMC
Carl Ruetz, Ph.D. Associate Professor ruetzc@gvsu.edu 616-331-3946 136 LMC
Alan Steinman, Ph.D. Director and Professor steinmaa@gvsu.edu 616-331-3749 114 LMC
Kevin Strychar, Ph.D. Associate Professor strychak@gvsu.edu 616-331-8796 211 WRF
Kurt Thompson Research Associate thompsok@gvsu.edu 616-331-3091 125 LMC
Ryan Thum, Ph.D. Assistant Professor thumr@gvsu.edu 616-331-3989 224 LMC
Maggie Weinert Adjunct Research Assistant weinemag@gvsu.edu 616-331-3980 110 LMC


Ecological Research, Environmental Chemistry:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone: Location:
Jim O'Keefe Research Associate okeefej@gvsu.edu 616-331-3038 203 LMC
Rick Rediske, Ph.D. Professor redisker@gvsu.edu 616-331-3047 202 LMC
Brian Scull Research Assistant scullbr@gvsu.edu 616-331-3037 213 LMC


Education and Outreach:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone: Location:
Paula Capizzi Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Paul Carlson Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Leslie DeVries Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Cheri Gerhardt Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Ann Hesselsweet Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Shirley McIntire Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Karen Shineldecker Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Michele Smith Science Instructor ------- ------- -------
Janet Vail, Ph.D. Associate Research Scientist vailj@gvsu.edu 616-331-3048 106 LMC
Diane Veneklasen Science Instructor ------- ------- -------


Information Services Center:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone: Location:
Rod Denning Research Associate denningr@gvsu.edu 616-331-3793 132 LMC
John Koches Associate Research Scientist kochesj@gvsu.edu 616-331-3792 135 LMC


Vessel and Field Station Staff:

Name: Title: E-mail: Phone: Location:
John Bontrager Captain, W.G. Jackson ------- ------- -------
Tony Fiore Fleet Captain fiorea@gvsu.edu 616-331-3986 107 WRF
Dave Fisher Marine Engineer, W.G. Jackson ------- ------- -------
Kevin Fitch Captain, D.J. Angus ------- -------  
Roger Hillstead Maintenance hillster@gvsu.edu 616-331-3996 110 LMC
Robert Marx Deckhand, W.G Jackson ------- ------- -------
Brad Nieboer Marine Electrician ------- ------- -------
Robert Pennell Deckhand, D.J. Angus ------- ------- -------
Jim Rahe Deckhand, W.G. Jackson ------- ------- -------
Gerry Weinert Deckhand, D.J. Angus ------- ------- -------

 

Page last modified June 18, 2013