General Assembly Schedule

Cat

Each meeting features a guest speaker from the university or local community; reports by the President, Executive Vice President, and the seven committees of the Senate (given by the Vice Presidents); and discussion/voting on any current business.

Members of the university community may address the body during any of the three public comment opportunities throughout the meeting. Unless otherwise stated, meetings begin at 4:30pm and are held in the Pere Marquette Room of the Kirkhof Center.


Fall Semester 2014

  • Thursday, August 28, 2014
  • Thursday, September 4, 2014 
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014 (Grand River Room, Kirkhof Center)
  • Thursday, September 18, 2014 
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 
  • Thursday, October 2, 2014 
  • Thursday, October 9, 2014 - CANCELLED
  • Thursday, October 16, 2014 
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014
  • Thursday, October 30, 2014 
  • Thursday, November 6, 2014 - CANCELLED - Campus Forum will be held instead.
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014 
  • Thursday, November 20, 2014 
  • Thursday, December 4, 2014 (Perry Dining Room, Alumni House)

Winter Semester 2015

  • Thursday, January 8, 2015
  • Thursday, January 15, 2015
  • Thursday, January 22, 2015 
  • Thursday, January 29, 2015
  • Thursday, February 5, 2015 
  • Thursday, February 12, 2015 
  • Thursday, February 19, 2015 (Location TBD)
  • Thursday, February 26, 2015
  • Thursday, March 12, 2015 
  • Thursday, March 19, 2015 
  • Thursday, March 26, 2015 
  • Thursday, April 2, 2015

Winter Semester 2015 - Meetings of the 2015-2016 Senate-elect

  • Thursday, April 2, 2015 - Nominations for Cabinet positions heard (begins at 6:00pm)
  • Thursday, April 9, 2015 - Elections for Cabinet positions 
  • Thursday, April 16, 2015 - First meeting of the 2015-2016 Senate