Statistical Consulting Center

Statistics Faculty

The statistics faculty have earned advanced degrees from major universities throughout the United States. The faculty have applied their knowledge of statistics to a wide array of problems in medical, industrial, psychological, and educational research, for example. The faculty (in alphabetical order) and their areas of expertise and interest are:

Kirk Anderson, Ph.D.

email: anderkir@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Nonparametric methods and Statistics education

Laura Kapitula, Ph.D.

email: kapitull@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Education Statistics and Epidemiology

Phyllis Curtiss, Ph.D.

email: curtissp@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Mathematical statistics and Nonparametric methods

Sango Otieno Ph.D.

email: otienos@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Directional data analysis and Time series analysis

Robert Downer, Ph.D.

email: downerr@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Biometric applications of statistics and Spatial statistics

Diann Reischman, Ph.D.

email: reischmd@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Medical statistics and  Mathematical statistics

Dan Frobish Ph.D.

email: frobishd@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Survival analysis and  Biostatistics

Mary Richardson, Ph.D.

email: richamar@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Statistics education and  Reliability modeling

John Gabrosek, Ph.D.

email: gabrosej@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Environmental statistics and Statistics education

Neal Rogness, Ph.D.

email: rognessn@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise:
Questionnaire design and Sampling

Soon Hong, Ph.D.

email: hongs@gvsu.edu
Multivariate data analysis
Statistical computing

Gerald Shoultz, Ph.D.

email: shoultzg@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Spatial statistics and Biostatistics

Jann-Huei Jinn, Ph.D.

email: jinnj@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Sampling theory and  Bayesian statistics

David Zeitler, Ph.D.

email: zeitlerd@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Engineering statistics and Stochastic process

Paul Stephenson, Ph.D.

email: stephenp@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Quality control and Design of experiments

Daniel Adrian, Ph.D.

email: adriand1@gvsu.edu
Applications and Expertise: Biostatistics and Survey Statistics


 

Page last modified September 12, 2014