SASC Staff

Mike Messner

Michael Messner 
Assistant Vice Provost for Student Success, Student Academic Success Center
messnerm@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus

 


Care McLean

Care Allen
Program Coordinator, TRIO Student Support Services

allencar@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3401
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Ariel Arnold

Ariel Arnold
Program Advisor, TRIO Student Support Services

arnolda1@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3401
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Damon Arnold

Damon Arnold
Director, LAKER Academic Success Center (athletic advising)/Special Associate to the Athletic Director

arnoldda@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3328
152 Fieldhouse
Allendale Campus

 


Marcia Frobish
Director, Mathematics Center and Statistics Center

frobishm@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-2084
A-2-601 Mackinac
Allendale Campus

 


Nykia

Nykia Gaines
Director, TRIO Student Support Services STEM - Health Sciences 

gainesn@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building 
Allendale Campus


Myesha Gholston
Office Coordinator, Learning Skills and Oliver Wilson Freshman Academy Programs in Student Academic Success Center

(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Maeling

Maeling Groya
Graduate Assistant, Academic Support Services

groymael@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Marlene Hall

Marlene Hall
Office Coordinator, Student Academic Success Center

hallm@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Suzanne Norman
Advising Program Assistant, Student Academic Success Center

normans@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3780
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Saulo

Saulo Ortiz, Jr. 
Graduate Assistant, Oliver Wilson Freshman Academy Program

ortizsau@gvsu.edu 
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Marnie Parris-Bingle

Marnie Parris-Bingle
Program Advisor, TRIO Student Support Services

parrism@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3401
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus
 


Jackie Rautio

Jackie Rautio
Senior Associate Director, Student Academic Success Center
Director, Academic Support Services

rautioj@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus
 


Linda Rettig

Linda Rettig
Program Advisor, TRIO Student Support Services STEM - Health Sciences 
rettigli@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Alexis Schewe

Alexis Schewe
Senior Academic Advisor, Student Academic Success Center
scheweal@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Wendy Steenland

Wendy Steenland
Tutoring Assistant, Tutoring Center

steenlwe@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3451
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Karel Swanson

Karel Swanson
Senior Academic Advisor, Student Academic Success Center
swankare@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building 
Allendale Campus


Tess

Tess Swastek
Graduate Assistant, Tutoring

swasther@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3451
200 Student Services Building
Allendale Campus


Sulari White

Sulari White
Senior Associate Director, Student Academic Success Center
Director, Pre-major Advising Program and Oliver Wilson Freshman Academy

whites@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3588
200 Student Services Building 
Allendale Campus


MarcQus Wright

MarcQus Wright
Director, TRIO Student Support Services 

wrighmar@gvsu.edu
(616) 331-3401
200 Student Services Building 
Allendale Campus




Page last modified December 4, 2017