Skip to main content

Chamber Orchestra - Calendar


  • 4:30 to 5:20 on Tuesdays and Thursdays is reserved for CHAMBER ORCHESTRA, including OPERA ORCHESTRA, rehearsals.

2016-17 DATES

GIANNI SCHICCHI tentative rehearsal schedule

Tue, Aug 30, 2016    4:30 PM    PAC 1515    short informational meeting with music passed out
Tue, Sep 6, 2016    7:00-10:00 PM    PAC 1515    first read with pizza at 6:30

Sept 8 - Sept 29  regular Chamber Orchestra rehearsals Tues and Thurs 4:30-5:20, some with cast members

TECH WEEK schedule at Wealthy Street Theater
Sitzprobe    Sat, Oct 1, 2016   afternoon time to be determined
Dress Rehearsal 1    Wed, Oct 5, 2016     7:00-10:00    
Dress Rehearsal 2    Thu, Oct 6, 2016    7:00-10:00    
PERFORMANCE I    Fri, Oct 7, 2016    Call 7:00, Performance 7:30
PERFORMANCE II    Sat, Oct 8, 2016    Call 7:00, performance 7:30
PERFORMANCE III    Sun, Oct 9, 2016   Call 1:30, performance 2:00

WINTER SEMESTER: (more detailed information about the Park Church concert, Holland concert, and Muskegon concerts will be available later.)

Rehearsals will begin in January during regular Chamber Orchestra rehearsal time.

Thursday, February 23 dress rehearsal for Haydn Lord Nelson Mass at Park Church 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 25 PERFORMANCE of Lord Nelson Mass at Park Church 7:00 Call, Performance at 7:30 pm
Sunday, February 26 PERFORMANCE at Holland High School bus leaves at 4 pm, light supper served between short rehearsal and PERFORMANCE at 7:30

Tuesday, March 28, noon, PERFORMANCE in Muskegon (each player will receive an honorarium and lunch)

  • Haydn, Concerto for Cello in C with Dr. Mahave-Veglia