Skip to main content

Faculty/Staff Directory

Faculty/Staff Directory

Name Email Title
Auger, Corie augercor@gvsu.edu Voice, Part-time Professor
Bergan (Gates), Rachael berganr@gvsu.edu Voice, Visiting Professor
Bergeron, Andrew bergeroa@gvsu.edu Music Education
Bliton, Nate blitonn@gvsu.edu Equipment and Stage Manager
Bowman, Lynn bowmanl@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor-Modern
Britsch, Richard britschr@gvsu.edu Horn, Affiliate Professor
Byrens, Robert byrensr@gvsu.edu Vocal Coach/Accompanist, Affiliate Professor
Campbell, Arthur campbela@gvsu.edu Clarinet, Professor
Carlson, Paul carlsopa@gvsu.edu Tuba, Affiliate Professor
Cho, Sookkyung choso@gvsu.edu Piano, Assistant Professor
Copenhaver, Lee copenhal@gvsu.edu Associate Professor
Craig, Ted craigte@gvsu.edu LMB-Assistant Director and Part-time Professor
Crowell, Gregory crowellg@gvsu.edu Organ/Music General Education
Cusack, Caitlin cusackc1@gvsu.edu Publicity and Recruitment Coordinator
De Young, Brian deyounb1@gvsu.edu Class Piano, Part-time Professor
DeBoer, Jack debojack@gvsu.edu General Education
Dorner, Karley dornerka@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor-Jazz
Drost, Michael drostm@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor
Duitman, Henry duitmanh@gvsu.edu Associate Professor, Conductor of Symphony Orchestra
Faucher, Lara fauchela@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor-Ballet
Feurzeig, Lisa feurzeil@gvsu.edu Professor
Fosdick, Kristi fosdickk@gvsu.edu Office Coordinator
Froncek, Tim froncekt@gvsu.edu Affiliate Professor, Director of Jazz Ensembles
Gibbs, Beth gibbsb@gvsu.edu Coordinator of Student Services, Associate Professor
Gordon, Patty gordonpa@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor
Gould, Samuel goulds1@gvsu.edu General Education
Graser, Dan graserd@gvsu.edu Saxophone, Assistant Professor
Hamel, Alex hamelal@gvsu.edu Dance Musician
Hamilton, Jill hamiltoj@gvsu.edu Facilities & Operations Manager/Designer
Hollins, Brendan hollinsb@gvsu.edu Opera Theatre, Part-time Professor
Hovnanian, Michael hovnanim@gvsu.edu Bass, Part-time Professor
June, Gary junega@gvsu.edu Clarinet, Part-time Professor
Kantner, Christopher kantnerc@gvsu.edu Flute, Affiliate Professor
Lemon, Shirley lemons@gvsu.edu Director of University Singers and Select Women's Ensemble
Lohman, Mary lohmanma@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor-Ballet
Lunn, Robert lunnro@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor
Mahave-Veglia, Pablo mahavep@gvsu.edu Associate Professor, Director of Early Music Ensemble
Marlais, Helen marlaish@gvsu.edu Piano, Piano Pedagogy, Associate Professor
Martin, Barry martinb@gvsu.edu Professor, Conductor of Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Martin, John T. marjohnt@gvsu.edu Associate Professor, Director of Concert Band & University Band
Maytan, Gregory maytang@gvsu.edu Violin, Associate Professor
Morris, Carrie morrcarr@gvsu.edu Associate Professor - Modern Dance
Morse, Kyle kyle.william.morse@gmail.com LMB, Part-time Professor
Norris, Charles norrisc@gvsu.edu Professor, Director of Varsity Men
O'Callaghan, Cat ocallahc@gvsu.edu Part-time-Costume Designer
Olson, Victoria olsonvic@gvsu.edu Bassoon, Part-time Professor
Phipps, Danny phippsda@gvsu.edu Department Chair
Pool, Ellen poole@gvsu.edu Associate Professor, Director of University Arts Chorale, and Cantate Chamber Ensemble
Ryan, William ryanwi@gvsu.edu Associate Professor, Director of New Music Ensemble
Sanford, Stephen sanfords@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor-Ballet
Schriemer, Dale schriemd@gvsu.edu Professor, Director of Opera Theatre
Schuster-Craig, John schustej@gvsu.edu Professor
Secor, Gregrey secorg@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor
Seidel, Hannah seidelh@gvsu.edu Assistant Professor - Modern Dance
Shelton, Samantha sheltons@gvsu.edu Affiliate Professor - Ballet
Sikkema, Rebecca beckaliz01@yahoo.com Color Guard-Part-time Professor
Stieler, Kathryn stielerk@gvsu.edu Associate Professor
Swantek, Paul swantekp@gvsu.edu Viola/General Education
Szyniszewski, Joann szyniszj@gvsu.edu Department Secretary/Receptionist
Tutt, Kevin tuttk@gvsu.edu Professor
Vanden Wyngaard, Julianne vandenwj@gvsu.edu Carillon, University Carillonneur, Artist-In-Residence
Vavrikova, Marlen vavrikom@gvsu.edu Oboe, Associate Professor
Veenstra, Kimberly veenstki@gvsu.edu Music Education
Williams, Mark willima1@gvsu.edu Assistant Chair, Associate Professor
Wilson, Alex wilsoal1@gvsu.edu Trumpet, Visiting Professor
Worthem, Charlyn worthemc@gvsu.edu Department Secretary
de la Barrera, Carlos delabarc@gvsu.edu Part-time Professor