Menu

University Libraries

Librarians by Name


Sarah Beaubien

Photo of Sarah Beaubien

Head of Collections

616-331-2631 
beaubisa@gvsu.edu

Patricia Bravender

Photo of Patricia Bravender

Hospitality & Tourism Management
Legal Studies
School of Criminal Justice

616-331-7338 
bravendp@gvsu.edu

Cara Cadena

Photo of Cara Cadena

Seidman College of Business

616-331-7337 
cadenac@gvsu.edu


Emily Frigo

Photo of Emily Frigo

First Year Initiatives Coordinator
Anthropology
Archaeology
Art & Art History
Italian
Writing 098/150

616-331-7343 
frigoe@gvsu.edu

Julie Garrison

Photo of Julie Garrison

Associate Dean, Research & Instructional Services

616-331-3636 
garrisoj@gvsu.edu

Barbara Harvey

Photo of Barbara Harvey

Biomedical Sciences
Biology
Cell and Molecular Biology
Chemistry
Physics

616-331-5075 
harveyb@gvsu.edu


Rita Kohrman

Photo of Rita Kohrman

College of Education
Juvenile Literature
Curriculum Materials Library

616-331-2622 
kohrmanr@gvsu.edu

Valeria Long

Photo of Valeria Long

Medical Laboratory Science
Kirkhof College of Nursing
Public Health
Radiologic & Imaging Sciences

616-331-7335
longv@gvsu.edu

Beth Martin

Photo of Beth Martin

Head of Professional Programs
Economics

616-331-7344
martelia@gvsu.edu


Hazel McClure

Photo of Hazel McClure

English
Environmental Studies
Writing

616-331-3077 
mcclureh@gvsu.edu

Debbie Morrow

Photo of Debbie Morrow

Computing & Information Systems
Engineering
Mathematics
Occupational Health & Safety
Statistics

616-331-2618 
morrowd@gvsu.edu

Mary O'Kelly

Photo of Mary O'Kelly

Head of Instructional Services
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

616-331-2092 
okellym@gvsu.edu


Elizabeth Psyck

Photo of Elizabeth Psyck

Geography
Geology
Government Documents
Honors College
International Relations
Political Science
Russian Studies

616-331-8674 
psycke@gvsu.edu

Kim Ranger

Photo of Kim Ranger

Dance
Music
School of Communications

616-331-2633 
rangerk@gvsu.edu

Ashley Rosener

Photo of Ashley Rosener

Health Administration
Johnson Center for Philanthropy
Public Non-profit Administration
Social Work

616-331-5937 
rosenera@gvsu.edu


Matt Ruen

Photo of Matt Ruen

Scholarly Communications Outreach Coordinator

616-331-9182 
ruenm@gvsu.edu

Gayle Schaub

Photo of Gayle Schaub

Psychology
Sociology

616-331-2629 
schaubg@gvsu.edu

 

Bob Schoofs

Photo of Bob Schoofs

Classics
German
History
Liberal Studies
Philosophy

616-331-2636 
schoofsr@gvsu.edu


Lindy Scripps-Hoekstra

Photo of Lindy Scripps-Hoekstra

Area Studies
Modern Languages & Literatures
Religious Studies

616-331-5073 
scrippsl@gvsu.edu

Lynn Sheehan

Photo of Lynn Sheehan

Head of Liberal Arts
Movement Science

616-331-2857 
sheehanl@gvsu.edu

Betsy Williams

Photo of Betsy Williams

Allied Health Sciences
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Occupational Therapy
Physician Assistant Studies
Physical Therapy
Therapeutic Recreation

616-331-7306 
williab2@gvsu.edu