Menu

University Libraries

Computers are reserved for GVSU students, faculty, and staff December 4th through December 15th for exams.

Librarians by Name


Sarah Beaubien

Photo of Sarah Beaubien

Head of Collections

616-331-2631 
beaubisa@gvsu.edu

Cara Cadena

Photo of Cara Cadena

Seidman College of Business

616-331-7337 
cadenac@gvsu.edu

Emily Frigo

Photo of Emily Frigo

First Year Initiatives Coordinator
Anthropology
Archaeology
Art & Art History
Italian

616-331-7343 
frigoe@gvsu.edu


Barbara Harvey

Photo of Barbara Harvey

Biomedical Sciences
Biology
Cell and Molecular Biology
Chemistry
Movement Science
Physics

616-331-5075 
harveyb@gvsu.edu

Rita Kohrman

Photo of Rita Kohrman

College of Education
Juvenile Literature
Curriculum Materials Library

616-331-2622 
kohrmanr@gvsu.edu

Valeria Long

Photo of Valeria Long

Clinical Dietetics
Diagnostic Medical Sonography
Medical Dosimetry
Medical Laboratory Science
Kirkhof College of Nursing
Public Health
Radiation Therapy
Radiologic & Imaging Sciences

616-331-7335
longv@gvsu.edu


Beth Martin

Photo of Beth Martin

Head of Professional Programs
Economics
 

616-331-7344
martelia@gvsu.edu

Hazel McClure

Photo of Hazel McClure

English
Environmental Studies
Writing
Writing 098/150

616-331-3077 
mcclureh@gvsu.edu

Erica Millspaugh

Erica Millspaugh

Criminal Justice
Hospitality and Tourism Management
Legal Studies

(616) 331-7338
millspae@gvsu.edu


Debbie Morrow

Photo of Debbie Morrow

Computing & Information Systems
Engineering
Mathematics
Occupational Health & Safety
Statistics

616-331-2618 
morrowd@gvsu.edu

Mary O'Kelly

Photo of Mary O'Kelly

Head of Instructional Services

616-331-2092 
okellym@gvsu.edu

Elizabeth Psyck

Photo of Elizabeth Psyck

Geography
Geology
Government Documents
Honors College
International Relations
Political Science
Russian Studies

616-331-8674 
psycke@gvsu.edu


Kim Ranger

Photo of Kim Ranger

Dance
Music
School of Communications

616-331-2633 
rangerk@gvsu.edu

Ashley Rosener

Photo of Ashley Rosener

Health Administration
Johnson Center for Philanthropy
Public Non-profit Administration
Social Work

616-331-5937 
rosenera@gvsu.edu

Matt Ruen

Photo of Matt Ruen

Scholarly Communications Outreach Coordinator

616-331-9182 
ruenm@gvsu.edu


Gayle Schaub

Photo of Gayle Schaub

Psychology
Sociology
Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

616-331-2629 
schaubg@gvsu.edu

Bob Schoofs

Photo of Bob Schoofs

Classics
German
History
Liberal Studies
Philosophy

616-331-2636 
schoofsr@gvsu.edu

Lindy Scripps-Hoekstra

Photo of Lindy Scripps-Hoekstra

Area Studies
Modern Languages & Literatures
Religious Studies

616-331-5073 
scrippsl@gvsu.edu


Lynn Sheehan

Photo of Lynn Sheehan

Acting Associate Dean of Research and Instruction
Head of Liberal Arts

 

616-331-2857 
sheehanl@gvsu.edu

Betsy Williams

Photo of Betsy Williams

Allied Health Sciences
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Occupational Therapy
Physician Assistant Studies
Physical Therapy
Therapeutic Recreation

616-331-7306 
williab2@gvsu.edu