Omicron Delta Kappa Society National Leadership Honor Society

About ODK
Omicron Delta Kappa Society, Inc., (ODK) is a National Leadership Honor Society that recognizes and encourages superior scholarship, leadership and exemplary character. Membership in ODK is a mark of highest distinction and honor. New members are selected each semester and honored at the Venderbush Leadership Lecture and at their induction ceremony. ODK members assist with the I am Grand Valley events, sponsor a leadership case study competition at Leadership Summit, co-sponsor the Student Networking Reception and support a variety of on campus events. Please visit our page on Orgsync or for more information about the organization.

Application Process
Applicants must have a 3.3 GPA and involvement / achievement in one or more of the 5 phases of campus life:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Social Service/Religious Activities/Campus Government
  • Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media
  • Creative and Performing Arts

Those that are welcome to apply are college students who are of junior standing and above, staff, administration, faculty, and alumni.

FALL 2015- applications will be available in September. For your reference you may view the winter 2015 application, Click here to log into orgsync to download the application.
Note that there is an online component, paper component, and payment- all components must be submitted prior to the deadline. Please refer to the application for important dates.

ODK Faculty of Distinction Award 2014-2015
Each year since 2012, ODK members (current students and alumni) are asked to nominate outstanding faculty. Please review the award criteria and nomination information and process here.

2015: The Faculty of Distinction Award was given to Chris Haven, Associate Professor of writing in the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. More information
2014: The Faculty of Distinction Award was given to Rita Grant, professor of accounting in the Seidman College of Business. 2013: The Faculty of Distinction Award was given to Barbara Roos, professor of film and video production in the School of Communications. More information

2012: 20 Faculty received this distinction in the inaugural year of the award to celebrate the 20th anniversary of ODK at GVSU. More information

Congratulations to the Winter 2015 Omicron Delta Kappa Members

Check out our pictures from the
20th Anniversary Initiation Celebration (Winter 2011)!

Created with Admarket's flickrSLiDR.

2014-2015 President: Andrew Brown
Advisors: Valerie Guzman