Laker Leadership Programs

Omicron Delta Kappa Society

About ODK
Omicron Delta Kappa Society, Inc., (ODK) is a National Leadership Honor Society that recognizes and encourages superior scholarship, leadership and exemplary character.  Membership in ODK is a mark of highest distinction and honor. New members are selected each semester and honored at the Venderbush Leadership Lecture
 and at their induction ceremony.  ODK members assist with the I am Grand Valley events, sponsor a leadership case study competition at Leadership Summit, co-sponsor the Student Networking Reception and support a variety of on campus events. Please visit our page on Orgsync or for more information about the organization.  

Application Process
Applicants must have a 3.3 GPA and involvement / achievement in one or more of the 5 phases of campus life:

  • Scholarship
  • Athletics
  • Social Service/Religious Activities/Campus Government
  • Journalism, Speech and the Mass Media
  • Creative and Performing Arts

Those that are welcome to apply are college students who are of junior standing and above, staff, administration, faculty, and alumni.

WINTER 2015 APPLICATIONS- DUE Thursday, February 26 by 12 noon
Click here to log into orgsync to download the application. 

Note that there is an online component, paper component, and payment- all components must be submitted prior to the deadline.  Please refer to the application for important dates.

ODK Faculty of Distinction Award 2014-2015
Each year since 2012, ODK members (current students and alumni) are asked to nominate outstanding faculty.  Please review the award criteria and nomination information and process here.

2015: TBD

2014: The Faculty of Distinction Award was given to Rita Grant, professor of accounting in the Seidman College of Business.  

2013: The Faculty of Distinction Award was given to Barbara Roos, professor of film and video production in the School of Communications.  More information

2012: 20 Faculty received this distinction in the inaugural year of the award to celebrate the 20th anniversary of ODK at GVSU.  More information

Congratulations to the Fall 2014 Omicron Delta Kappa Members

Brennae Bilinski
Callie Bliss
Shannon Blood
Derek D. Bruckner
Jennifer Renee Campbell
Amber Chesnik
Katelyn Marie Cliff
Meryl Louise Cripe
Sophia DeFlorio
Rachel Deppe
Michelle Dickinson
Candice Nicole Downey
Michael S. Durant
Sierra Elliott
Eve Roseanne Herndon
Adis Jakupovic
Elizabeth Kedrowicz
Kelsey Keipert
Samantha Kerr
Kelly L. Keur
Mackenzie Ruth Kibbe
Kilee King
Brooke Elizabeth Long
Michelle T. Longo
Mia Mahaney
Aimee Marie Dobry
Rachael Miner
Kelley R. Monterusso
Danielle Ott
Alexandros Plakidas Ntasios
Rachael J. Pleasant
Addison M Price
Jacob P Rahme
Amanda Rice
Robert R Robins
Megan Rodig
Taylor Rose
Shardae Rudel
Ashley N. Speirs
Gabrielle R. Talos
Stephanie Tanis
Supreeya Thammarattananon
Skylar Grace Thompson
LeaAnn Tibbe
Sarah Tibbe
Constance Turnbull
Kelly L Walker
Lauren Weisner
Rachel Winquest
Thomas A Worm

Check out our pictures from the
20th Anniversary Initiation Celebration (Winter 2011)!

Created with Admarket's flickrSLiDR.

2014-2015 President: Andrew Brown
Advisors: Valerie Guzman

Page last modified February 9, 2015