Housing Office Staff

If you need assistance or have a housing related question pertaining to your living center community, please contact your RA, GA, or community desk. Should they be unable to assist you, the central housing office can be reached at (616) 331-2120.

Beachnau

Not Pictured

Lindsay-Bailey

Andy Beachnau

Director of Housing, Residence Life, and Health Services 

beachnaa@gvsu.edu

Abigail Forbes

Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life - Business Affairs 

forbesa@gvsu.edu
 

Colleen Lindsay-Bailey

Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life 

lindsayc@gvsu.edu

Mitchner

Evans

Takeelia Garret

Brenda Mitchner

Associate Director of Housing and Residence Life - Operations 

mitchneb@gvsu.edu
 

Kristen Evans

Assistant Director of Recruitment & Training 

evanskr@gvsu.edu
 

Takeelia Garrett

Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life 

garrettt@gvsu.edu
 

Tenney

Thimmesch

Grover

Brandie Tenney

Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life 

tenneyb@gvsu.edu
 

Beth Thimmesch

Assistant Director of Housing and Residence Life 

thimmesb@gvsu.edu
 

Melanie Grover

Assistant Director of Housing Systems

groverm@gvsu.edu
 

not pictured

Brower

not pictured

Dena Willis

Occupancy Manager

willisd1@gvsu.edu

Amanda Brower

Assignment Coordinator 

broweran@gvsu.edu
 

Rocio Vera

Assignment Coordinator

veroro@gvsu.edu

Not Pictured

Not Pictured

Hughes-Howley

Nathan Veeneman

Facilities Manager 

veeneman@gvsu.edu
 

Susan Brunell

Residence Life Assistant 

brunells@gvsu.edu
 

Kelley Hughes-Howley

Marketing Coordinator 

hugkelly@gvsu.edu
 

If you are looking for building/community staff, desk, or duty phone information please click HERE