Irwin Athletic Fund Dinner & Laker Hall of Fame Ceremony

Date: October 18, 2013
Time: 5:45 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Location: Grand River Room - Kirkhof Center, Allendale

The 33rd Annual Dinner will honor and welcome the newest class into the GVSU Athletic Hall of Fameon Friday Oct. 18 at the Kirkhof Center. 

Cash Bar Reception begins at 5:45 p.m. 

Dinner begins at 7:00 p.m. 

Tickets are $30 per adult, $15 per GVSU student, and $10 per child (17 and under.)

For more information, or to RSVP for the dinner call (616) 331-8800. Inductees will then be honored during halftime of the Grand Valley State homecoming game on Oct. 19.

Tim Selgo, Director of Athletics at Grand Valley State, announced that Scott Allen (Baseball), Wendy Lesch Price (Volleyball), Christy Tedrow Heilman (Track & Field), Alison Koopsen Morgan (Tennis), and Kristen Pietras Myers (Soccer) will be inducted into the Laker Hall of Fame.  The first GVSU Athletics Hall of Fame class was inducted in 1986. Plaques honoring all inductees are on display at the Grand Valley State Fieldhouse arena.