Skip to main content

GV Now

Awards ceremony will honor campus women

  • From left are 2013 Celebrating Women award winners: Diana Pace, Kate Harmon, Mitzi Loving Johnson and Colette Seguin Beighley. This year's event will be held Thursday.t

Posted on March 24, 2014

The annual Celebrating Women Awards Ceremony is set for Thursday, March 27.

Beginning at 3 p.m., the event will be held in the Kirkhof Center, Grand River Room. It is sponsored by the Women’s Commission, Women’s Center, Women and Gender Studies, and Positive Black Women.

Connie Dang, director of the Office of Multicultural Affairs, will receive the Maxine Swanson Award; Amy Campbell, assistant director of wellness, and Doriana Gould, academic coordinator for Modern Languages and Literatures, will receive the Unsung Hero Awards; and Diane Rayor, professor of Classics, will receive the Women’s Impact Award.

Sponsoring departments will present scholarships and awards to students. Visit for more information.


Recent Articles

more articles