Skip to main content

GV Now

New Music Ensemble included on NPR's list of Top 100 Songs of 2017

Picture of the New Music Ensemble Among the likes of Jay-Z, Kelly Clarkson, Little Big Town, Selena Gomez and Kendrick Lamar, Grand Valley's award-winning New Music Ensemble has been included on NPR's list of the Top 100 Songs of 2017. The ensemble was recognized for its song "Glass Surface" from the album "Return," which debuted in October. "Return," which is comprised of 15 pieces composed by three alumni, is the New Music Ensemble's fourth commercial CD. The album's three composers include Adam Cuthbért, '10, Matthew Fiinch, '15, and Daniel Rhodé, '12. "Glass Surface" was composed by Rhodé.

Read More

Laker Effect Stories