Skip to main content

GV Now

AP, service awards presented

  • Doug Wentworth receives the Achievement Award from A/P Committee Chair Michelle McCloud.
  • The Outstanding Team Project recipients are pictured.
  • Arnie Smithalexander, left, receives the Service to Community Award.
  • Elaine Collins, left, accepts the Service to Community Award on behalf of Santiago Zapata from Michelle McCloud.
  • Brian Van Doeselaar, left, receives the Innovation Award.
  • James Krikke receives the Commitment to Students Award.
  • Cindy Bartman, right, was named the Commitment to Diversity Award recipient.
  • Provost Gayle R. Davis announces Amanda Cuevas as Outstanding Academic Advising and Student Services Award recipient.

Posted on April 30, 2013

Doug Wentworth received the Achievement Award at the annual Administrative/Professional luncheon held April 25 in the Kirkhof Center.

Wentworth is the director of auxiliary services and has been instrumental in developing and implementing changes to the Campus Dining program and developing the new Laker Marketplace concept for the new University Bookstore.

Other awards that were presented are listed below.

• Service to Community: Santiago Zapata (posthumously) and Arnie Smithalexander, director of TRiO Upward Bound;

• Outstanding Academic Advising and Student Services Award: Amanda Cuevas, director of Meijer Office of Fellowships;

• Commitment to Diversity: Cindy Bartman, standard patient coordinator;

• Commitment to Students: James Krikke, lab supervisor for chemistry;

• Innovation Award: Brian Van Doeselaar, associate controller;

• Outstanding Team Project: Laker for a Lifetime “I’m on a Boat” Video; Tim Nott, Michelle Burke, Jill Dooley, Bob Brown, Leah Twilley, Fred Mooney, Jarrett Martus, Courtney Zudweg and Chris Barbee.

Medallions were presented to staff members with 25 years of service: Jacqueline Cuppy, John Koches, Ed Lindeman, Tom Norman, Pam Potter, Joy Seeley and Michael Walenta.

Recent Articles

more articles