Skip to main content

Contact

For general information, please call University Development at (616) 331-6000 or by email at universitydevelopment@gvsu.edu. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Karen

Karen Loth
Vice President for University Development; Executive Director of the GVU Foundation
(616) 331-6509
lothk@gvsu.edu

Blinkhorn

Scott T. Blinkhorn
Associate Vice President for Development Services
(616) 331-5705
blinkhos@gvsu.edu

 

Hurwitz

Dan Hurwitz
Assistant Vice President for Community Giving
(616) 331-6531
hurwitzd@gvsu.edu

 

Wardrop

Jennifer Wardrop
Assistant Vice President for University Development
(616) 331-6644
wardropj@gvsu.edu

 

Bixel

Andrew Bixel
Development Officer for Nursing, Health, and Health Professions
(616) 331-5619
bixela@gvsu.edu

 

Gina Bovee

Gina Bovee
Director of Endowed and Planned Giving
(616) 331-6534
boveeg@gvsu.edu

Bryant

Briette Bryant ’08
Development Officer for Scholarship and Fellowship Giving
(616) 331-6529
bryanbri@gvsu.edu

 

Clayton

Carolyn Clayton
Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6605
claytonc@gvsu.edu

dePolo

Steven G. de Polo
Director of Foundation Giving
(616) 331-6801
depolos@gvsu.edu

 

Ellinger

Megan Ellinger ’16
Manager of Student Philanthropy Initiatives
(616) 331-5626
ellingme@gvsu.edu

Courtney Geurink

Courtney Geurink ‘09
Assistant Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3593
geurinkc@gvsu.edu

Martus

Jarrett Martus ’12
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-5578 or (616) 331-3594
jarrett.martus@gvsu.edu

 

Kim Schmidt

Kim Schmidt '88, '00
Associate Director of Alumni Relations
(616) 331-3592
schmidtk@gvsu.edu

Semelbauer

Katelyn Semelbauer MPA '14
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-6606
semelbka@gvsu.edu

Skene

Cathy Skene ’08
Development Officer for Scholarship Giving
(616) 331-6527
skeneca@gvsu.edu

 

Terhaar

Amy Terhaar
Assistant Director of Annual Giving
(616) 331-5709
terhaamy@gvsu.edu

Wilson

Shannon Wilson ’03, ’05
Director of Corporate Giving
(616) 331-6539
shannon.wilson@gvsu.edu