Faculty Governance

Faculty Salary and Budget Committee (FSBC)

Established in April 1983, the Faculty Salary and Budget Committee (FSBC) studies pertinent data and makes recommendations on the allocation of funds within the university budget as a whole as well as within the budgets of the various administrative divisions. It also makes recommendations regarding other budgetary items, compensation, and faculty security, including health benefits.

2015-16 Faculty Salary & Budget Committee Members

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences 
    Lawrence Burns (PSY) (2018) 
  Steve Glass (MOV) (2016)
    Robert Hollister (BIO) (2018) Chair
    Nancy Mack (MOV) (2016)

    Paul Murphy (HST) (2017)
    Paul Stephenson (STA) (2018)
   Joel Stillerman (SOC) (2017)

Seidman College of Business
    Gregg Dimkoff (2017)  
    Mike Yuhas (2018)

College of Community and Public Service
    Neal Buckwalter (SPNHA) (2017)

College of Education 
    Marty Abramson (2017)

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing
    Zachary Kurmas (2018)   

College of Health Professions 
    Jon Rose (2018) 

Kirkhof College of Nursing
    Lori Houghton-Rahrig (2018) (alt. S. Mlynarczyk)

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies
    Julia Mason (2018)

University Libraries
    Ashley Rosener (2017)

Provost or designee (ex officio)
     Kathy Gulembo

Student Senate Representative
    Jeremy Turnbull

    Graduate - Vacant pending election Fall 2015


*Composition: The FSBC is composed of seven faculty members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, two from the Seidman College of Business, one from each of the remaining colleges, and one from the University Libraries.  One student representative selected by the Student Senate.  The Provost (or designee) ex officio, non-voting.

Term: Three year terms for faculty representatives beginning at the end of winter semester; staggered for those from colleges with two or more members.   Student term is for one year.

Page last modified February 18, 2016