Faculty Personnel Policy Committee (FPPC)

The Faculty Personnel Policy Committee (FPPC), established in April 1986, has the responsibility to review faculty personnel policy matters that extend beyond the colleges, and make appropriate recommendations to the ECS.

2017-18 Faculty Personnel Policy Committee Members

College of Liberal Arts & Sciences 

Seidman College of Business

College of Community and Public Service

College of Education 

Padnos College of Engineering and Computing

College of Health Professions 

Kirkhof College of Nursing

Brooks College of Interdisciplinary Studies

University Libraries

Provost or designee (ex officio)

Human Resources Representative

Student Senate Representative  [Pending election in Fall 2017]

Faculty Membership:  Faculty membership of the FPPC consists of four faculty members from the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS), one from each of the remaining colleges, and one from the University Libraries.   College representatives must be tenured. If none of the elected members has experience serving on a college personnel committee, the Chair of FPPC, in consultation with ECS, shall appoint one.    If this group does not include at least one representative of a minority group, and one representative from each gender, the ECS will appoint additional members to ensure representation of these groups. The Associate Vice President for Human Resources and the Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs shall serve as non-voting members of the committee. Term:  Faculty members serve three-year staggered terms beginning at the end of the winter semester.  Appointed members shall serve one-year renewable terms.

Page last modified February 8, 2017