College of Education

All Spotlights » Dean Initiates Graduate Award for Excellence

Dean Initiates Graduate Award for Excellence

Elaine Collins, COE dean, has instituted an award program to recognize outstanding graduate student research and applied scholarship. The 2011 inaugural winners of the Graduate Award for Excellence standing with the dean are (left to right) Edwin Lee Vaandering, Dean Collins, Lisa Marie Domke and Olivia Destrades Mendoza. These  students were honored at a reception and award ceremony where they presented their work, answered questions about their project/theses, and participated in a panel discussion.  The winning projects are on course reserve at the Steelcase Library, DeVos Center and available for student review.


See all spotlights