

University Academic Senate Executive Committee of the Senate

Felix Ngassa, Chair 2017-21 Shawn Bultsma, Vice Chair 2017-21

Memorandum

TO: University Academic Senate **FROM:** Felix Ngassa, Chair, ECS/UAS

SUBJECT: Meeting of the University Academic Senate

DATE: March 12, 2021

cc: UAS Distribution; Standing Committee Chairs; College Deans; Lanthorn

Meeting Date: March 19, 2021 Time: 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Place: Join Zoom Meeting

Invited Guests: Ed Aboufadel (AVP, Provost Office, Ex-Officio AFAC & Member of VAT); Suzeanne Benet (AVP, Provost Office, Ex-Officio APSC); Bonnie Bowen (AVP, Provost Office, Ex-Officio FSBC); Doug Graham (Member of VAT); Ben Holder (Member of VAT); Robert Hollister (Chair of FSBC); Dave Huizen (Member of VAT); Jeff Potteiger (Dean of the Graduate School & Chair of CCPS/COE Restructuring Task Force); Miloš Topić (VP for IT & Chief Digital Officer); Kristen Vu (Chair of APSC).

Proposed Agenda:

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- Approval of Minutes: UAS Meeting of February 12, 2021
- 3. Report from the Chair
- 4. Report from the Provost
- Report from the Student Senate President
- 6. New Business
 - a. Presentation on Strategic Initiatives in the IT Division
 - b. APSC Memo on Modification to the Academic Forgiveness Policy (attachment)

 Motion to Support, with Recommendation from ECS
 - c. FSBC Memo on Annual Salary Adjustment Request for 2021-2022 (attachment)

 Motion to Support, with Recommendation from ECS
 - d. CCPS/COE Restructuring Task Force Recommendations (attachments)

 Motion to Receive for Conversation, with Recommendation from ECS
 - e. Update from VAT
- 7. Adjournment