

University Academic Senate Executive Committee of the Senate

Felix Ngassa, Chair 2017-2022 Courtney Karasinski, Vice Chair 2021-2022

Memorandum

TO: Executive Committee of the Senate FROM: Felix Ngassa, Chair, ECS/UAS

SUBJECT: Meeting of the Executive Committee of the Senate

DATE: September 3, 2021

cc: ECS Distribution; Standing Committee Chairs; College Deans

Meeting Date: September 10, 2021 Time: 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Place: 3062 JHZ

Invited Guests: Ed Aboufadel (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio EIC); Suzeanne Benet (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio APSC); Amy Campbell (Chair of GC); Emily Frigo (Member of EPP Task Force); Raymond Higbea (Chair of APSC); Jeff Potteiger (Dean of the Graduate School & Ex-Officio GC); Christine Rener (Director of the Pew FTLC and Vice Provost for Instructional Development and Innovation & Member of EPP Task Force); Elisa Salazar (Employee Ombuds); Ellen Schendel (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio GC); Joel Wendland-Liu (Chair of EIC).

Proposed Agenda:

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- Approval of Minutes: ECS Meeting of September 3, 2021
- 3. Report from the Chair
- 4. Report from the Provost
- 5. Report from the Student Senate President
- 6. New Business
 - a. Discussion with Employee Ombuds Officer (attachments)
 - b. APSC Memo on Prior Learning Credit-Undergraduate (attachment)
 - c. GC Memo on Transfer of Credit to a Graduate Program (attachment)
 - d. EIC Report on Diversity of Faculty, Staff, and Students Across Colleges (attachment)
 - e. EPP Task Force Final Report (attachment)
 - f. Discussion on Managing Virtual Meetings of UAS
- 7. Adjournment