

University Academic Senate Executive Committee of the Senate Felix Ngassa, Chair 2017-2022 Courtney Karasinski, Vice Chair 2021-2022

## Agenda

TO:Executive Committee of the SenateFROM:Felix Ngassa, Chair, ECS/UASSUBJECT:Meeting of the Executive Committee of the SenateDATE:October 22, 2021cc:ECS Distribution; Standing Committee Chairs; College Deans

 Meeting Date:
 October 29, 2021

 Time:
 3:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

 Place:
 Zoom

**Invited Guests:** Ed Aboufadel (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio FPPC; VAT); Suzeanne Benet (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio APSC); Amy Campbell (Chair of GC); Doug Graham (VAT); Erica Hamilton (Chair of OEMC); Raymond Higbea (Chair of APSC); Benjamin Holder (VAT); Dave Huizen (VAT); Marie McKendall (Chair of FPPC) Ellen Schendel (AVP Provost Office & Ex-Officio GC & OEMC)

## Proposed Agenda:

- 1. Approval of Agenda
- 2. Approval of Minutes: ECS Meeting of October 15, 2021
- 3. <u>Report</u> from the Chair
- 4. <u>Report</u> from the Provost
- 5. <u>Report</u> from the Student Senate President
- 6. Old Business
  - a. Discussion of Peer Review Pilot: Update from FPPC
  - b. APSC Memo on Prior Learning Assessment (PLA) Policy-Undergraduate (attachment)

## 7. <u>New Business</u>

- a. OEMC Memo on Leadership and Succession Planning (attachment)
- b. GC Memo on Dual Level Enrollment Policy Change (attachment)
- c. Discussion of ECS Title IX Task Force Final Report (attachment)
- d. Some Faculty Rationale for Why RH2025 Was Not Endorsed (attachment)
- e. Vaccine Mandate and Update from VAT
- 8. Adjournment