College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Congratulations, Ed Aboufadel!

Date: April 10, 2013

 Ed Aboufadel

Monday, April 8, the university hosted the annual awards celebration. One of the awards given at the event is the Glenn A. Niemeyer Awards, which are the most prestigious academic awards presented by the university. They are given to two faculty members, two undergraduate students, and two full-time and two part-time graduate students. The awards are named for Glenn A. Niemeyer, who retired from the university in 2001 after 38 years of service, including serving as provost from 1980 through 2001. 

CLAS congratulates Professor Ed Aboufadel, Chair of Mathematics, for his 2013 Niemeyer!

See all news