About Us

Good health is vital to the success of students, faculty and staff at Grand Valley State University. Currently, GVSU departments develop programs, initiatives and policies affecting the health and well being of our community.  Though many areas connect and collaborate on these items, there is no known official assessment or strategy regarding the health and well being of GVSU as a whole.

Vision
Our vision is to be the healthiest campus in Michigan

Mission
Our mission is to increase collaboration and awareness among campus partners to identify wellness opportunities for GVSU students, faculty and staff and act on those opportunities to develop a campus culture that supports good health and well-being.

Goals

  1. Identify current wellness initiatives and projects for awareness and decrease redundancy where possible.
  2. Identify health and wellness needs for the campus community that are not being met.
  3. Provide health and wellness recommendations for the 2015 GVSU strategic plan
  4. Promote collective health and wellness efforts to students, faculty and staff.

 

TASKFORCE ORGANIZATIONAL CHART 

MEMBERS

Department

Representative

Email

Campus Dining

Deb Rambadt

rambadtd@gvsu.edu

Campus Dining

Tom Minor

minort@gvsu.edu

SCDI

Kimberly Schoetzow

sustainability@gvsu.edu

Housing

Brenda Mitchner

mitchneb@gvsu.edu

Housing

Kristen Evans

evanskr@gvsu.edu

Counseling Center

Eric Klingensmith

klingene@gvsu.edu

Counseling Center

Brian Bossick

bossickb@gvsu.edu

Pew Campus

Steve Lipnicki

lipnicks@gvsu.edu

Pew Campus Operations

Mark Rambo

rambom@gvsu.edu

Student Senate

Tim Layer

layert@mail.gvsu.edu

Public Safety

Brandon DeHaan

dehaanb@gvsu.edu

Student Life

Eric Garvelink

garveler@gvsu.edu

Human Resources

Lindsey DesArmo

desarmli@gvsu.edu

Womens Center

Brittney Dernberg

dernbebr@gvsu.edu

Facilities Services

Diane DeRyke

deryked@gvsu.edu

Nursing

Ann Sheehan

sheehana@gvsu.edu

Institutional Marketing

Sally Schoen

schoens@gvsu.edu

Inclusion and Equity

Kathleen Vanderveen

vandervk@gvsu.edu

Inclusion and Equity

Shontaye Witcher

witchesh@gvsu.edu

Metro Health

Heather Rhodes

Heather.Rhodes@metrogr.org

Student Life

Eric Garvelink

garveler@gvsu.edu

 

Page last modified November 4, 2013