Academic Advising

Outstanding Advising and Student Services Award Winners

Year Faculty Administrative/Professional
2007-2008 Dr. Mary Schutten
Movement Science
Betty Schaner
CLAS Academic Advising Center
2008-2009* Dr. Christina Yalda
School of Criminal Justice
Caroline Cascini
CLAS Academic Advising Center
2009-2010 Christine Drewel
Liberal Studies
Jan Robinson
CLAS Academic Advising Center
2010-2011 Dr. Kathleen Bailey
School of Criminal Justice
Linda Buck
KCON - Office of Student Services
2011-2012 Dr. Debra Burg
Biomedical Sciences
Erin Busscher
KCON - Office of Student Services
2012-2013 Dr. Danielle Leek
School of Communications
Amanda Cuevas
Frederik Meijer Honors College
Office of Fellowships
2013-2014 Dr. Matthew Boelkins

Darlene Zwart
College of Health Professions
Student Services Office

2014-2015 Dr. Mary Bower Russa

*Starting in 2008-2009, the Grand Valley awardees were also nominated for the Outstanding
Academic Advising Award through MIACADA (NACADA's state-level organization in Michigan).
Dr. Christina Yalda also received the Outstanding Academic Advising Award for Faculty Advising

Page last modified February 4, 2015